The Art of War Modification Website
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

aurora alpha bomber

4 posters

Go down

aurora alpha bomber Empty aurora alpha bomber

Post  OLIVES Mon Aug 10, 2009 11:57 am

i am new to modding and i would like to know how to make replace the aurora with the aurora alpha. i would also like to know if it is posible to replace the bomb with a full sized moab and set it so that you can only build two.

OLIVES
Sergeant
Sergeant

Back to top Go down

aurora alpha bomber Empty Re: aurora alpha bomber

Post  James100 Mon Aug 10, 2009 1:16 pm

Snake Or Marc'll Answer That Laughing
I Have No Idea Whatsoever In Modding lol!
James100
James100
General [Moderator]
General [Moderator]

Back to top Go down

Post  Marc15yo [Admin] Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:28 pm

OK For your first problem you have 2 options.

1) If the model files are different

To check if the models are the same or different open your generals directory and browse through the W3d.big file with FinalBig and look for the aurora alpha's models. then browse through the textures.big file and look for the aurora alpha's textures. i'm telling you to do this because i don't know exactly what the aurora alpha's models and textures are named. Final Big can be found below btw (if you don't already have it):

http://commandandconquer.filefront.com/file/Final_Big_Editor%3B38034

now write down the exact name of the model files and the texture files. then go to your zero hour directory and open w3dZH.big and texturesZH.big and do the same. if the file names don't match then proceed. if the file names DO match then move to option #2.

Proceeding: