The Art of War Modification Website
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ground Vehicle Weapon Resupply

4 posters

Go down

Ground Vehicle Weapon Resupply Empty Ground Vehicle Weapon Resupply

Post  Pathfinder Thu May 21, 2009 6:45 pm

I'm not an expert on coding but is it possible to code ground units, so that it requires them to return to a building or supply vehicle to resupply their weapons. (Similar how aircraft has to return to base)

Something like this would add more realism and possible tactic.
Pathfinder
Pathfinder
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant

Back to top Go down

Ground Vehicle Weapon Resupply Empty Re: Ground Vehicle Weapon Resupply

Post  Snake Fri May 22, 2009 4:57 am

Our plans to include a unit Fuel and Resupply system are currently still up (though we'll have to assess it at a later point, after the main units are coded).

There are still a lot of coding and micromanagement questions so this system is kinda "dormant" for the time being.

If it is included then you can count on an exclusive logistics system to respond to the supply needs (in fact, we have some supply units working in game, in the case the focus shifts to the supply logic).
Snake
Snake
General of the Army [Administrator]

Back to top Go down

Post  AgustaBE Fri May 22, 2009 10:24 am

great idea Thumbs Up!
AgustaBE
AgustaBE
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant

Back to top Go down

Post  Jarhead Tue May 26, 2009 12:37 am